More about Loo-PEE-tah

 

Hello there!

My name is Lupita – not Lubita, Lobira, or Lopita. My friends often call me Lupi, but now that I’m 23, I prefer to be called Lupita (Lupi sounds a little too childish now). I was born and raised in Panama in a household of five children, after which I’ve decided that, when my time comes, I’ll limit myself to just having two.

I’m an avid coffee drinker, and after three shots I sometimes start getting jittery – I often have a fourth shot anyways because I absolutely love coffee.

Running is one of my favorite activities, and for some reason I prefer running at the gym than outside. It somehow makes me feel like I’m exercising more. I’m also very much into the being-healthy, living-in-the-present, appreciating-the-little-things vibe. I also love mornings: I think they are the best part of the day.

I’m a recent Psychology Georgetown grad, and I’m now interning at Deutsch NY Digital Strategy Team. I aspire to become one of the greatest strategists yet; I garner a deep curiosity  and passion for understanding human behavior.

Last but definitely not least, I’m love everything t hat has to do with art – from music, to dancing and graphic design. My obsession with music has sometimes proven to be an issue – whenever a song I really like is playing on the background, I am completely unable to pay attention or participate in any conversation whatsoever. Okay, that is an exaggeration, but you get my point.

More than that, I’m just a young adult looking to expand my repertoire of experiences while I’m young, and energized in order to learn and grow in exciting ways.

You can read more about me on my LinkedIn profile: https://www.linkedin.com/in/lupita-humbert-61428a108/

Leave a Reply

